January, 2008


On Thursday, January 17th, 40 CFF volunteers gathered at Matthew Trent Studio in downtown to be thanked by the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation for their hard work and commitment to a cure found. The following volunteers were recognized for their outstanding achievement:

 Top Foundation Gift:

The Andrea Mennen Foundation

President's Award:
Dick Bowman

Outstanding Corporate Partners:
Synergy Properties Group

Top Foundation Gift:
CW33 Kids Fund 

Top Event Awards:
Highest Net:
2007 Del Frisco’s Classic Golf Tournament – raised more than $350,000
Dee Lincoln – Honorary Chair

Highest Percentage Growth:
2007 Dougie Classic
Gordon Harriman – Chair 

Highest Percentage Growth - Great Strides:
Sonya O’Brien – Grapevine/Keller

Top Wrap Event:
Chuck O’Brien – Loomis Golf Tournament/Grapevine-Keller Great Strides

Outstanding Volunteers:
2007 Honorable Mentions:
Alison Behr
Chris Mann
Dianna Harris
Jill Welke 

Rookie Award:
Jackie Kelley

Our first annual outstanding volunteer award was actually a tie – the two presented were:
Katie Michaelis and Alissa Mitchell

The night was wrapped up by a wonderful essay written by Adam Andrea, son of Rudy and Christina Andrea of the Andrea Mennen Foundation:

Awards and Honors

We are proud to share our most recent awards and honors from leading groups.

TAFF Events

Here is a list of all publically scheduled TAFF events.

Recent Grants

Here is a list of charitable organizations that have received grants from TAFF.